Emerging Leaders ’08

I attended the full day workshop for the Emerging Leaders ’08 yesterday and left feeling energized and ready to get more involved with ALA.  So I guess it’s working!

The presentation from Maureen Sullivan was great, though I wish there had been more role-playing and active training in the concepts she was talking about.  And I love being in a group of highly-motivated people that are all willing to invest energy and creativity into a project.   Though I am a little nervous about the amount of work ahead, I’m sure it will be worth it once ALA Anaheim rolls around.

Leave a Reply

